If you had a low battery and your phone turned off or you lost you phone an had to do a welcome back or work in an environment or office where you have to switch off your phone for a time period or have need to go off the communication grid and still keep track of all
calls you will miss, this free alert service will do you a great good! The SMS message with information about calls you missed or numbers you could not reach will be sent to your mobile phone as soon as your mobile number becomes available or as soon as the number you attempted to call becomes available.You will not receive missed call alerts from callers who have withheld their caller identity.You are not required to activate Voice Mail to use MTN Who Called and Notify Me services.
The MTN Missed Call Alert Service is in two platforms or are in two options available to you when subscribing. They are:
· MTN Notify Me
· MTN Who Called Me
What is MTN Notify Me?
With MTN Notify Me, you will get to know through SMS message when a phone number you could not reach becomes available on the network. You can then call the number being sure that it is now available. This is what the SMS will look like: Y’ello! +2348031234567 is now available. You may now dial the number.
What is MTN Who Called Me?
The MTN Who Called Me is a FREE missed call alert service that provides you with details of calls you missed while your number was switched off or out of network coverage. You will receive free SMS message containing the caller’s phone number, the number of missed calls from that number and date and time of the last call. The SMS you get when a call you have missed is sent to you will look like this:
HOW TO ACTIVATE THE SERVICE
· To activate MTN Who Called with Notify Me, text SET 01 to 100. Once done you will receive the message:
· To activate MTN Who Called, text SET 02 to 100.Once this is done, you will receive the message:
To check your status or if you already have the service on my phone enabled on your mobile phone simple text the word STATUS to 100. You will receive the following message:
How to cancel the service?
The good thing about this service is that you can decided to cancel or opt-out any time you want. To cancel the service, simply text the word DELETE to 100. You will receive the following message: Y’ello! 803xxxxxxx request to deactivate Who Called service was successful. Thank you.