We are interested in offering you solutions with this guide you will be able to stop someone from contacting you on facebook. You will also learn how to block and unblock someone. Finally you will be able to control who can add you as a friend on facebook?
WHAT IS BLOCKING? WHAT HAPPENS WHEN I BLOCK SOMEONE?
Blocking someone prevents them from viewing your profile (timeline). Any ties you currently have with the people you block will be broken (friendship connections, friend details, etc.). Your profile (timeline) will not be visible to them and you will not appear in their search results or friend lists. Blocking is mutual, so they will also become invisible to you as well.
Keep in mind that blocking someone may not prevent all communications, such as interactions in third-party applications, and does not extend to elsewhere on the Internet.
Please note that removing a block will not restore a connection. If you block a friend and then remove that person from your block list, you will need to send them a new friend request.
WHAT IF I CAN’T FIND THE PERSON I WANT TO BLOCK?
If you are having trouble finding the person you want to block, note that you can also block someone by submitting their email address. Go to the Privacy Settings page and click Block Lists. Enter the email address of the person you want to block in the Email field and click Block.
If the email address you submit is associated with an account, that user will be blocked from viewing your content. If the email address is not associated with an account, then the user will be blocked if they open an account in the future. Unfortunately, for privacy reasons, we are unable to provide information about any accounts that may be associated with a blocked email address.
If you cannot block someone and would like to prevent them from viewing your profile (timeline), you can adjust your privacy settings accordingly. For more information on editing your Privacy Settings, click here.
WILL SOMEONE KNOW IF I’VE BLOCKED THEM?
No. Blocking someone is completely confidential, and the person will not be notified that he or she has been blocked.
If I share mutual friends with the user I am blocking, will they be able to see my comments to this mutual friend?
Blocking allows you to prevent most interactions with someone on Facebook. People you block won’t be able to find you in searches, view your profile (timeline), or contact you with pokes or personal messages. In addition, they will not be able to see your Wall (timeline) posts, comments on mutual friends’ Walls (timelines), or that you are a member of the same group as them.
WHY AM I ABLE TO SEE CONTENT ADDED BY A USER THAT I’VE BLOCKED ON THE SITE?
Blocking a user will prevent any type of direct interaction between you and that user. However, for technical reasons, there are certain instances when an individual you have blocked from your account may be able to view your comments on the site and vice versa, including comments on a mutual friend’s photo. Please be assured that your listing will appear in black text, with no profile picture visible or contact links available.
HOW DO I BLOCK SOMEONE?
To block someone:
Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page and choose Privacy Settings.
Scroll to the Blocked People and Apps section and click Manage Blocking.
Enter the name or email address of the person you want to block and click Block. People will not be notified when you block them.
If you can’t find someone using this method, try going to the person’s profile (timeline) and selecting Report/Block This Person from the dropdown.
If you still can’t block someone using the methods described above, it’s possible that this person left Facebook or restricted their privacy settings. You can still prevent them from viewing your profile (timeline) by adjusting your privacy settings.
AFTER I BLOCK SOMEONE, CAN I SEE ANYTHING ABOUT THAT PERSON?
When you block someone they become invisible to you on Facebook, but there is a chance that you’ll run into content that person posted before the block.
HERE’S WHAT YOU MIGHT SEE:
Messages: Any messages that the blocked person sent you before the block will still be there, and if the blocked person is ever included in a message conversation with a group of friends, you’ll be able to see it. But you won’t be able to click on their profile (timeline), and they won’t be able to click on yours. Remember, you can always leave a message conversation that you don’t want to be part of, or delete a message conversation that you don’t like.
Wall (Timeline) posts: If the blocked person posted to your Wall (timeline) before the block, then you’ll still be able to see that post (you can remove Wall (timeline) posts you don’t like). After the block, they won’t be able to post on your Wall (timeline) and you won’t see any posts they make to other people’s Walls (timeline).
Recent Activity stories: There’s a change that you will see stories about the blocked person in mutual friends’ Recent Activity. For example, if the blocked person tags a mutual friend in a photo, you might see this story on your friend’s profile (timeline).
Photos: If the blocked person tagged you in any photos before the block, you’ll still be able to see those photos. You might also see photos of the blocked person if they are tagged in another friend’s album, but you won’t be able to click on their name to see their profile (timeline).
Groups: You’ll be able to see groups that the blocked person created or belongs to, but you won’t see that person in the group member list.
Events: You’ll be able to see events to which both you and the blocked person are invited, but you won’t see that person’s name in the event.
Games and apps: Since games and apps are run by outside developers, the Facebook block won’t apply to them. So you could see someone you blocked while you’re playing a game (for example, in the game’s chat room).
HOW DO I UNBLOCK SOMEONE?
To remove a block you’ve set on someone:
Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page
Select Privacy Settings
Under the Blocked People and Apps section, Click “Manage Blocking”
Click “Unblock” next to the person’s name
Please note that this will not automatically add the person back to your friends list. If you want to become friends with this person again, you’ll need to send him or her a new friend request.
HOW CAN I STOP SOMEONE FROM CONTACTING ME?
On your profile (timeline): Only your friends can post messages on your profile (timeline). To stop someone who is leaving unwanted postings, unfriend the person.
In chat: Only friends who are also on your chat list can chat with you, so you can remove the person from your chat list.
In messages: There are several ways to control who can send you messages.
You can also block the person. This will prevent them from contacting you in any way on Facebook.
HOW DO I CONTROL WHO CAN ADD ME AS A FRIEND?
By default, anyone on Facebook can send you a friend request. If you’d like to modify who can send you friend requests:
Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page and choose Privacy Settings
Next to the How You Connect heading, click Edit Settings
Select your preference from the drop-down menu next to who can send you friend requests?
Please note that people you’ve subscribed to will be able to send you a friend request.
Source : facebook
For more information, comments or questions use our facebook comment box below or click ME we love your feedbacks. Be a helping hand to others today share this article on facebook or twiter. Finally send the username and password of your choice and your mobile number through this LINK now to open an account with www.websms247.com and start sending free customize sms now. Lastly visit and like us on facebook for updates on our latest on your wall by clicking ME